Long Service Award (LSSNU) 

The qualification for this award is ‘Service’ to the SNU at National, Branch, District or Church level for a period of 25 years. The award is granted subject to evidence of such service being given to the satisfaction of the Training and Awards Committee. Candidates must also be and have been members of the Union or an affiliated or associated body or a Branch. Applications from individuals will not be accepted but recommendations for the award may be submitted from Churches via District Councils and Branches of the Union.

 1956    Mrs M Wood  J T Robertson
1957  Mrs M A Smith  Mrs M Burn
 1958    Thomas Best  Joseph Langton  Robert Fraser  Mrs L Clay
 H Clay  Mrs M Simpson  Mrs B Gray  Mrs B Crowe
 1959   Mrs S J Robson  G P Robson
 1960   Mrs A Collins
 1961   Mrs F E Barton  W Barton
 1962   J Henn  Hunter Selkirk
 1963   Mrs M J Dalglish  Mrs M Wanless
 1964   Mrs E Ayres  William Wilson/td>  Richard Wills  Elizabeth Wills
 1965   William Foster  Daisey Douglass
 1969   Maud Gardner  Olive May Hayward  Emily Nicholson  Margaret Gair
  Doris Hutchinson
 1970   John Joseph Milburn  Mrs Gorse  Mrs D Standish
 1971   Mrs M Fenwick  T S Fenwick  John William Harvey
 1972   Nora Carr  Dan Cato  Annie Cato  Mrs I Wall
 Tom Pringle  Mrs T Pringle  Mary Bonney
 1975   Mrs M Thirluway  Mrs S O'Niell  Mrs K Brown
 1976   A S Patterson  Mary Hall  J Luke  Emlie Drayton
 1977   Mrs E Moseley
 1978   J Cook  W Kirkby
 1981   J E Kershaw  Mrs M L Kershaw
 1982   Mrs L Common  Emily Oakley
 1984   J W Dacks
 1985   Mrs E Shield  M Simpson
 1986   Jane Munday
 1988   Marjorie Turner  E Murphy
 1989   R Cockburn  Belle Taylor  Mary Hastie  Edward Gibson
 A Churm  Norman Kell  Elsie Kell
 1990   Harold Kettle  Edna English
 1991   William Richardson  Doris Richardson  Rose Mary Thompson  Evelyn Dunn
 Pamela Hall
 1992   Maria Abbott
 1993   Nora Orton  Ruby Abbott  Stanley Jones
 1994   Eleanor Reed
 1995   Elizabeth Punton  Thomas Sedman  Irene Butt  Adeline Bradley
 Winnie Coyle  Les Coyle  Michael Bostock  Sylvia Bostock
 Hilda Dent
 1996   James Sugden  Bill Fiddes  John Short  Millie McPherson
 Ivy Whitfield
 1997  Irene Barass  Carol Dunkeld  Evelyn Johnson
 1998   Doris May Smith  Violet Alma Kipling  Nora Shaw  Joan Hutchinson
 Carol Ann Fiddes  Alan Millichamp
 1999   William Adie  Edith Irene Wilkinson  Barbara Marley  Donald Mckenzie
 Iris McKenzie
 2000   Marjorie Greathead  Ivy Hicklin  Brenda Richardson  Eleanor Ashcroft
 Dora Webster  Ruth Punshon  Brenda Barber  Cec Barber
 Aylice Greathead  Ann Robson  Les Johnston  Olga Johnson
 2001   Rose Crone  Nora Outhet
 2002   Tommy Young
 2003   Gladys Johnston
 2004   Brenda Barlow
 2005   Ken Armstrong  Margaret Charlton Elliott  Margaret Davies
 2006   Viv Walker  M. Eddy  A.M.Simpson  L. Brown
 2007   A.Troman  A. Calder
 2008   E.Robinson  R. Wardrobe  M. Wright  R. Cockburn
 Ann Thrower  Beryl Hodgson  Mary Jackson
 2009   Joan Coats
 2010   V Bateman  E Watson  E Edwards  S A Hunter
 W Hunter  J Powney  B Galley  M Whiteman
 A Todd  Peggy Wardle
 2011   Sheilla Boughey  Audrey Sparham
 2013   Freda I’Anson  Doris Kirkby  Liz Ramshaw  Muriel Chapman
 2014  Mark Bradley  Silvia Scott  Lynda Bradley  Jim Robson
   Margaret Rogerson  Dorothy Dent  June Bramma  Les Henderson
   Walter Bramma  Ann Phoenix  Barbara Bradley  Zena Mitcheson
   Nigel Robson  Thelma Lavender  Redvers Gent  
 2015  Eileen Elliott  Valerie Pattison  Harland Bussy  Jane Hall
 2016  Terence Hall  Heather Carr  Shirley Thorp  Myra Donald
 2017  Julie Wilkinson  Helen Coulson  Jean Taylor  

© John Marr 2013                                                 http://one.me/enaoqhiG                   Facebook